27.10.2011., četvrtak

CALORIES IN A NAVAL ORANGE : A NAVAL ORANGE


CALORIES IN A NAVAL ORANGE : HOW TO CALORIE COUNT



Calories In A Naval Orange





calories in a naval orange






    calories
  • The energy needed to raise the temperature of 1 gram of water through 1 °C (now usually defined as 4.1868 joules)

  • Either of two units of heat energy

  • (caloric) thermal: relating to or associated with heat; "thermal movements of molecules"; "thermal capacity"; "thermic energy"; "the caloric effect of sunlight"

  • (calorie) a unit of heat equal to the amount of heat required to raise the temperature of one kilogram of water by one degree at one atmosphere pressure; used by nutritionists to characterize the energy-producing potential in food

  • The energy needed to raise the temperature of 1 kilogram of water through 1 °C, equal to one thousand small calories and often used to measure the energy value of foods

  • (caloric) of or relating to calories in food; "comparison of foods on a caloric basis"; "the caloric content of foods"





    orange
  • of the color between red and yellow; similar to the color of a ripe orange

  • A drink made from or flavored with orange

  • round yellow to orange fruit of any of several citrus trees

  • any citrus tree bearing oranges

  • The leathery-leaved evergreen tree that bears this fruit, native to warm regions of south and Southeast Asia. Oranges are a major commercial crop in many warm regions of the world

  • A round juicy citrus fruit with a tough bright reddish-yellow rind





    naval
  • connected with or belonging to or used in a navy; "naval history"; "naval commander"; "naval vessels"

  • (navy) an organization of military vessels belonging to a country and available for sea warfare

  • Of, in, or relating to a navy or navies

  • (navy) dark blue: a dark shade of blue





    in a
  • (IN-AS) Assam (Assamese: ??? Oxom ) is a northeastern state of India with its capital at Dispur located in the city of Guwahati.

  • previous part of Lesson 1, work was defined as a force acting upon an object to cause a displacement. When a force acts to cause an object to be displaced, three quantities must be known in order to calculate the work.











Me on the 'Orange bomber', my 1968 Orange VLB Vespa Sprint




Me on the 'Orange bomber', my 1968 Orange VLB Vespa Sprint





Here is a picture of me on my 1968 Vespa VLB 150cc. I think she is looking great, and she sure is running great!

The photo was taken by Professor Jan van der Watt, a very famous New Testament scholar with a speciality in Johannine literature (particularly John's Gospel). I edit all of his manuscripts for publication. We also share in a radio program on 'Radio Pulpit', a Christian radio station that broadcasts in South Africa.

He is the REAL scholar on the show - I think they asked me to come on because I am English speaking (whilst Prof van der Watt is Afrikaans speaking), and I have a doctorate. Our program is intended to help people read and use the bible responsibly (i.e., to avoid fundamentalism and literalism that often causes religious bigotary, abuse, and struggle). The program is called 'Do you understand what you're reading?' And people get to phone in and ask questions about the socio-cultural background to texts, the original Hebrew or Greek translations, and some of the theological issues that are presented and dealt with in different books and texts.

Anyway, back to the Vespa, I ride her just about everywhere in Pretoria! I ride between my campus and the two other Universities where I teach (the University of Pretoria, where I teach New Testament, and the University of South Africa, where I teach Systematic Theology and Ethics). She (that is my Vespa, fondly known as the 'Orange bomber') is SUCH A STUNNER! She always starts in the first kick (when it is cold) and NEVER starts with the kick start when she is warm - I'm not sure why. Hey, but it is always fun watch this doctor pushing her down the tarmac to get her up and running! It is so great to drive her through the city, there are no traffic worries, and parking on campus is also never a problem.

Hover your mouse over the picture to see a few tags.











Day 14 : ORANGE : M-m-m-mom?




Day 14 : ORANGE : M-m-m-mom?





I'd be devastated If I was that orange.
ROYGBIV
Orange !

Ohkay, so today, the ice cream from 2 days ago HIT ME HARD D:
I wanted to throw up. Not to sound bulimic but I tried to make myself throw it up .
It was just a nasty feeling having all that inside me . It was pretty worth it though right ?
I got 100 bucks haha . Well yea, I was staring at the Febreeze bottle just now and it has a slight bokeh design to it haha . How cool is that right ? Okay okay . Lemme think of a story.

OH I had to call my teacher from my new high school (whom ive never met before) And he told me theres no piano program at University High and Im just like aww right ? Then he asked me to set an appointment this week where I can come over to the school so he can hear me sing for my class placements ><
This is a music high school by the wayyy . So Yea . Its not regular right ? I have to SING for class placements ?
Wow :| Im a bit nervous Haha.
Isnt that weird though ?

Yea . So I was trying to look for a good singy songy thing . I dont know what to choose .
I chose
Because of you - Kyla
Chasing Pavements - Adele


...I just realized I have a lot of eggs .

Thats all I have so far :(

Wahh . Sorry my story isn't that funny todaay. I was at home all day .









calories in a naval orange







See also:

easy tips to loose weight

low calorie lasagna recipe

does stretching burn calories

low calorie slow cooker recipe

500 calories per day

applebees calorie counts

how much calories should you eat a day

how many calories in a gallon of milk

mcdonald calorie counter

low carb snack bars




- 21:16 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #